hooglviet.blogg.se

Windows 2008 server key serial
Windows 2008 server key serial




windows 2008 server key serial

#Windows 2008 server key serial how to#

I want to implement the same feature in a product I intend to ship (to simplify installation by avoiding to ask to enter serial number), but I really don't see how to do it with low impact on server performance.

windows 2008 server key serial

So my question is, how it is done technically? Is each 2 GBs ISO generated on-demand on the server to embed a serial each time this ISO is requested? I suppose that if it is done, it has a huge impact on servers performance (no caching, no streaming.), so what may be the techniques used behind? I don't think that such expensive products as SQL Server 2008 Enterprise are delivered without serials and online validation, so I suppose that the serial is embedded into the product itself, either in installation binaries or in a separate config file, so is already in the ISO I download so I do not have to enter it. Even when I've downloaded the public trial RTM version of Windows Seven Enterprise, there were no serial number to enter. There is the same thing with SQL Server 2008 and Microsoft Expression Studio 3. During installation, there was no such a field as serial number (whereas Visual Studio 2008 had this field at the beginning of installation process). For example, when I downloaded Visual Studio 2010, there was just a link to an ISO file. Some other software does not have any serial key. Some software like Windows Server has an ISO file to download and a serial number displayed on the website which I must enter during installation. Both programs enable to download software and provide serial keys to use. I am member of WebsiteSpark and was member of DreamSpark.






Windows 2008 server key serial